The 2015 Texas Houser Awards

On November 4, we recognized four outstanding individuals with Texas Houser Awards: Assistant Secretary Gustavo Velasquez and Sara Pratt and from HUD’s Office of Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity (Ms. Pratt accepted the Assistant Secretary’s award on his behalf), Demetria McCain of the Inclusive Communities Project and Nick Mitchell-Bennett of the Community Development Corporation of Brownsville. The event brought together Housers from across the state to honor the great work of the awardees.

Thanks to all of our sponsors who made the event possible and who support our work throughout the year: Holly Bell and Matt Kaufmann, DMA Development Co., Housing Authority of the City of Austin, William Forbath and Judy Coffin, AARP Texas, Bank of America, Daniel & Beshara P.C., Expanding Horizons Foundation, Foundation Communities, hatch + ulland owen architects, Inclusive Communities Project, Ladies of Charity of Austin, La Unión del Pueblo Entero, Lower Valley Housing Corporation, Elizabeth Mueller and Michael Oden, Robert and Arlene Paup, Mary Sanger, and Wendy Watriss.

A big thank you as well to our many contributors and all of our guests who helped make the event a success! Check out some photos from the Houser Awards below (click on a picture to enter the gallery):

1 Comment

  1. […] residents (we honored CDCB’s executive director, Nick Mitchell-Bennett, with one of our Texas Houser Awards this year). Josué Ramírez, in addition to being our Rio Grande Valley director, is also an […]

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: